Approval Workflow

Managing your content building and maintaining security and the quality of articles involves making sure that changes are properly approved before being applied.

Permissioning can be set on any article (policy or procedure page) by specifying an Approver, which you do while editing the page. Once an approver is set, any changes to that page, or its sub-pages, will be sent to that approver to review before being committed. That means they will not be seen by other users until they are approved.

When multiple parent pages have approvers set, then all of those approvers must accept the change for it to be applied. If any one of the approvers reject the page, then it will not be applied. The article can be sent back to the author to edit and re-submit.

The 2 approval workflows for an article, when an approver is set, are:
  1. Policy Approval - article content updates
  2. Changes to Approver - addition, removal, or change to any Approver

Identifying Approvers

Knowing who all the associated approvers within an approval workflow are, before making the changes, is important.

Any of the four approvers set in article settings can be viewed in an article's Explore mode.

A full list of approvers in an article's approval workflow, which includes additional approvers, super approvers, and top-level super approvers, can be viewed through the Stats sub-tab link within Explore mode.

This will also tell you if there are any outstanding approval assignments at that time.

v2.0.0.3311
Up Since 4/5/2021 9:23:46 PM