Reassigning Tasks

A task can be reassigned to a different user a couple of ways.

The easiest is to edit the task and change the "Assign To" setting.

 You can also go to What's Next and choose Assign and select who it will be assigned to there.

Another way to reassign tasks is to use the Delegate functionality. This can be especially useful if you go on vacation and want to delegate all your tasks to another user. To do this, go to the Users tab and click the Delegate button.

You can specify the user and also the date when you will return.

The system will then automatically re-assign all your tasks, send the user an email digest of all the tasks, and then another email when the delegation expires.

Note: the user you delegate your tasks to must have the same permissions that you have to access those tasks.

Next Topic: Completing Tasks

Reassigning Tasks - Staff.Wiki Server, Version 1.5.5.3218
[ Client.Wiki, Professional ]
Up Since 12/4/2020 5:48:23 PM